• Welcome to the Research, Evaluation, and Information Systems Department!

    The primary objective of our department is to ensure that the student data collected at the schools is of the highest quality and integrity.

    Our goal is to provide support to campus and district administrators and data processors in the many components of iTTCS. Some of the major components include Attendance, Grade Reporting, and Discipline, but there are many others.

    We strive continuously to accomplish our mission since we are acutely aware that the data is an integral part of the foundation upon which the district’s funding rests.

    We are here to be of service to staff and community. Please call us if you have a question or need clarification related to any of our programs.

     

    Denise Orosco

    Denise Orosco
    Research, Evaluation, and Information Systems Director
    District Hearing Officer
    210-977-7370 (office) 210-977-7373 (fax)
    or
    210-977-7380 (Student Data, PEIMS, Enrollment, Hearings)
    210-977-7369 (fax)
    dorosco@southsanisd.net

     

    Valerie Tafoya

    Valerie Tafoya
    Assessment Facilitator
    210-977-7370 (Office) 210-977-7373 (fax)
    vtafoya@southsanisd.net

    Isabel Leiva
    PEIMS Specialist
    210-977-7380 (office) 210-977-7384 (fax)
    ileiva@southsanisd.net

    Norma Moreno
    Student Data/PEIMS Clerk
    210-977-7380 (office) 210-977-7369 (fax)
    nmoreno@southsanisd.net

    Tommie Reyes
    Hearings/Compensatory Clerk, PEIMS support
    >210-977-7380 (office) 210-977-7369 (fax)
    treyes@southsanisd.net

    Gilbert Cavazos
    Lead Truancy Specialist
    South San Antonio HS
    210-977-7380 (office) 210-977-7369 (fax)
    gcavazos@southsanisd.net

    Jerry Dominguez
    Truancy Specialist
    Dwight Middle School, Shepard Middle School
    Athens, Carrillo, Armstrong, Five Palms & Madla Elementary Schools
    210-977-7380 (office) 210-977-7369 (fax)
    gdominguez@southsanisd.net

    Linda Sanchez
    Truancy Specialist
    Kazen Middle School, Zamora Middle School
    Palo Alto, Benavidez, Hutchins, Kindred, and Price Elementary Schools
    210-977-7380 (office) 210-977-7369 (fax)
    lmsanchez@southsanisd.net