• The South San Board of Trustees encourages community and parent participation in the education of district children. Monthly meetings are open to the public, and Board members offer a special invitation for stakeholders to attend. Meetings are generally held on the third Wednesday of every month except when the third Wednesday falls during a school holiday. Meetings begin at 6:00 p.m. and are held at Administration & Support Center boardroom and various school sites throughout the school district. Special called meetings may occur during the month with 72 hours notice.  Any changes in meeting dates, times, or location are announced through the district and community publications.

    CORRESPONDENCE FOR THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES MAY BE MAILED OR DELIVERED TO THE SCHOOL DISTRICT ADDRESS: 5622 Ray Ellison Drive, San Antonio, Texas  78242-2214. 

    Stakeholders may also address concerns/issues via email to a specific trustee or to the entire school board at the following address: 

    School Board Group Email Address: schoolboard@southsanisd.net
     

     

    Mandy Martinez - District 1
    Trustee
    Email Address: mandy.martinez@southsanisd.net

    Manda Martinez
     
    Louis Ybarra Jr. - District 2
    Trustee
    Email Address: loybarra@southsanisd.net
    Louis Ybarra Jr
     

    Homer Flores - District 3
    Trustee
    Email Address: homer.flores@southsanisd.net

     
     Mr. Flores
    Shirley Ibarra Pena - District 4
    Secretary
    Email Address: shirley.pena@southsanisd.net
     
    Connie Prado - District 5
    President
    Email Address: cprado@southsanisd.net
    Board Member Bio
     
     Mrs. Prado
     

    Gilbert F. Rodriguez - District 6
    Vice President
    Email Address: gilbert.rodriguez@southsanisd.net

     Mr. Rodriguez
     

    Elda L. Flores - District 7
    Trustee
    Email Address: eflores@southsanisd.net
    Board Member Bio

     
     
      Elda Flores