Template Shadow

South San Antonio Independent School District

Every Child - College and Career Ready!

The South San Board of Trustees encourages community and parent participation in the education of district children. Monthly meetings are open to the public, and Board members offer a special invitation for stakeholders to attend. Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of every month, except in March, when it is held on the fourth Wednesday of the month. In addition, board workshops will occur on the first Wednesday of every month. Meetings begin at 6:00 p.m. and are held at Administration & Support Center board room and various school sites throughout the school district. Special called meetings may occur during the month with 72 hours notice.  Any changes in meeting dates, times, or location are announced through the district and community publications.  


CORRESPONDENCE FOR THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES MAY BE MAILED OR DELIVERED TO THE SCHOOL DISTRICT ADDRESS: 5622 Ray Ellison Drive, San Antonio, Texas  78242-2214. 

Stakeholders may also address concerns/issues via email to a specific trustees or to the entire school board at the following address: 

School Board Group Email Address: schoolboard@southsanisd.net
 

 

Angelina Osteguin 
President
Email Address: aosteguin@southsanisd.net

District 1 
Angelina Osteguin
Angelina Osteguin
Leticia Guerra 
Vice President
Email Address: lguerra@southsanisd.net

District 4 
Leticia Guerra
Leticia Guerra
Linda Longoria 
Secretary
Email Address: llongoria@southsanisd.net

District 3 
Linda Longoria
Linda Longoria
Louis Ybarra Jr. 
Trustee
Email Address: loybarra@southsanisd.net

District 2 
Louis Ybarra Jr
Louis Ybarra Jr.
Connie Prado 
Trustee
Email Address: cprado@southsanisd.net

District 5 

Connie Prado
Connie Prado
Helen Madla-Prather 
Trustee
Email Address: hprather@southsanisd.net

District 6
Helen Madla-Prather
Helen Madla-Prather

Elda L. Flores 

Trustee 
Email Address: eflores@southsanisd.net

District 7 

 
 
 Elda Flores  
Elda L. Flores 
Template Shadow
CLOSE